Air Sealing & Dense Pack Wall Insulation

Tuesday, March 30 &

Wednesday, March 31 -

Battle Creek

Tuesday, April 27 &

Wednesday, April 28 - TBD

Wednesday, May 19 &

Thursday, May 20 - 

Highland Park

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

ASHRAE 62.2

Wednesday, March 3 - Kalamazoo

Friday, April 30 - TBD

Tuesday, May 18 - Highland Park

Friday, June 11 - TBD

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

CAZ Pressure Diagnostics

Thursday, March 4 -

Kalamazoo

Thursday, April 29 - TBD

Monday, May 17 - Highland Park

Thursday, June 10 - TBD

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Crew Leader

Tuesday, March 16 &

Wednesday, March 17 - Lansing

Wednesday, May 5 &

Thursday, May 6 - Highland Park

Tuesday, June 29 &

Wednesday, June 30 - TBD

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Energy Auditor (EA)

Monday, March 15 to

Friday, March 19 - Clare

Monday, April 12 to

Friday, April 16 - Lansing

Monday, June 14 to

Friday, June 18 - Highland Park

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Lead Safe Work (LSW) & Indoor Air Quality (IAQ)

Wednesday, March 3 - Clare

Friday, March 5 - Kalamazoo

Thursday, March 18 - 

Highland Park

Tuesday, March 23 - TBD

Thursday, April 22 - TBD

Thursday, May 27 - TBD

Friday, June 18 - TBD

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Mechanical Systems Inspection for Auditors (MSIA)

 

 

Thursday, April 22 &

Friday, April 23 - TBD

Monday, May 10 &

Tuesday, May 11 - TBD

Tuesday, June 29 &

Wednesday, June 30 - TBD

Mobile Home Wx

 

 

Wednesday, March 10 &

Thursday, March 11 -

Kalamazoo

Wednesday, March 24 &

Thursday, March 25 - 

Kawkawlin

Wednesday, April 7 &

Thursday, April 8 - Traverse City

Wednesday, May 12 &

Thursday, May 13 - TBD

Tuesday, June 8 &

Wednesday, June 9 - TBD

NEAT/MHEA Data Entry

 

 

Thursday, March 25 - TBD

Wednesday, April 21 -

Highland Park

Wednesday, May 12 - TBD

Thursday, May 13 - TBD

Tuesday, May 25 - TBD

Wednesday, May 26 - TBD

Wednesday, June 23 - TBD

NEAT/MHEA Database Setup & Maintenance

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Quality Control Inspector (QCI)

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Venting & Combustion Air

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

 

Wednesday, March 24 - TBD

Tuesday, April 20 - Highland Park

Tuesday, June 22 - TBD

 

Friday, April 9 - TBD

Friday, June 11 - TBD

 

Tuesday, April 27 - TBD

Friday, May 7 - Highland Park

Friday, June 4 - TBD

Zone Pressure Diagnostics (ZPD)

Tuesday, March 9 - Lansing

Friday, May 14 - TBD

Thursday, June 24 - TBD

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Energy Auditor

Certification Refresher

There are no specific dates or registration for this offering.

To schedule a session, please contact Tom Andrews.

See course description below

for more details.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

COST OF SERVICES

Courses are provided at no-cost for Michigan Weatherization Assistance Program professionals through the US Department of Energy grant.

For price inquiries for non-Michigan WAP professionals, contact us.

MiTEC Online Training Videos Are Still Available! 

MiTEC continues to provide as many training opportunities as possible for Michigan's WAP Network as we navigate the COVID-19 pandemic. Part of our efforts include maintaining access to the MiTEC online training videos. You can check them out in the LMS.

 

If you do not have an account in the LMS, select the "Learning Management System New User" button at the top of this page, and complete the pre-registration survey to have one created for you.

 

Have a question or need assistance? We are here to help! You can reach us directly at mdhhs-mitec@michigan.gov