IREC Logo.jpg

Air Sealing & Dense Pack Wall Insulation

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

ASHRAE 62.2

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

CAZ Pressure Diagnostics

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Thursday, July 22 &

Friday, July 23 - TBD

Tuesday, August 31 &

Wednesday, September 1 - TBD

Wednesday, September 22 &

Thursday, September 23 - TBD

Monday, August 19 - TBD

Tuesday, September 28 - TBD

Tuesday, July 20 - TBD

Friday, August 20 - TBD

Wednesday, September 29 - TBD

BPI Test Center Logo.jpg

Crew Leader

Tuesday, June 29 &

Wednesday, June 30 - Gogebic

Wednesday, August 11 &

Thursday, August 12 - TBD

Wednesday, September 29 &

Thursday, September 30 - TBD

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Energy Auditor (EA)

Monday, July 26 to

Friday, July 30 - TBD

Monday, September 13 to

Friday, September 17 - Saginaw

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Lead Safe Work (LSW) & Indoor Air Quality (IAQ)

Thursday, July 1 - Gogebic

Friday, August 13 - TBD

Thursday, August 26 - TBD

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Mechanical Systems Inspection for Auditors (MSIA)

NEAT/MHEA Data Entry

Thursday, July 22 - Mt Pleasant

Wednesday, September 22 - TBD

Tuesday, August 3 &

Wednesday, August 4 -TBD

Wednesday, September 8 &

Thursday, September 9 - TBD

Thursday, July 8 &

Wednesday, July 9 - Wixom

Wednesday, September 8 &

Thursday, September 9 - TBD

NEAT/MHEA Database Setup & Maintenance

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Quality Control Inspector (QCI)

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Venting & Combustion Air

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

Wednesday, July 21 - Mt Pleasant

Tuesday, September 21 - TBD

Thursday, July 15 - TBD

Wednesday, September 15 - TBD

Zone Pressure Diagnostics (ZPD)

Thursday, June 24 -

Mt Pleasant

Tuesday, August 10 - TBD

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

BPI Test Dates

Tuesday, July 13 - TBD

Monday, August 9 - TBD

Energy Auditor

Certification Refresher

There are no specific dates or registration for this offering.

To schedule a session, please contact Tom Andrews.

See course description below

for more details.

MiTEC Logo transparent (3-28-19)_edited.

Michigan Training & Education Center (MiTEC)

REMINDER!

  • The LMS has a feature that allows you to add your name to a wait list when a class is full. Take advantage of this as it will allow you to be next in line should someone withdraw from the session.

  • Equally important, if you are registered for a class and are unable to participate, withdraw from the class as soon as you are able. Please allow another WX professional the opportunity to attend.

    • If this continues to be a problem, we will be required to enforce the $100 No Show fee that aligns with CSPM guidance.

  • If you are not registered for a class, please do not show up to the session. Due to safety guidelines, class size requirements, and the aforementioned wait list, we will likely not be able to accommodate your unexpected attendance.

    • If this continues to be a problem, you will be sent home and not allowed to participate in the class that day.

COST OF SERVICES

Courses are provided at no-cost for Michigan Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP) professionals (those working for agencies funded by the BCAEO) through the US Department of Energy (DOE) WAP grant.

Price inquiries for non-Michigan WAP professionals, please see here.

 

For questions regarding the training schedule, fees, Requests for Proposals (RFPs), or to discuss establishing training events, please feel free to contact us  for more information.

MiTEC Online Training Videos Are Still Available! 

MiTEC continues to provide as many training opportunities as possible for Michigan's WAP Network as we navigate the COVID-19 pandemic. Part of our efforts include maintaining access to the MiTEC online training videos. You can check them out in the LMS.

 

If you do not have an account in the LMS, select the "Learning Management System New User" button at the top of this page, and complete the pre-registration survey to have one created for you.

 

Have a question or need assistance? We are here to help! You can reach us directly at mdhhs-mitec@michigan.gov